Flash Fiction: Weekly Challenge #276

This week, the topic for 100 Word Stories’ Weekly Challenge was “Falling.” It took me three tries to write something that wasn’t depressing (and incomplete), but I’m rather proud of what I came up with. My entry is entitled “Bottomless,” and it deals with the emotions we feel as they relate to our perspective of the situations we find ourselves in. (I’d actually debated naming it “Perspective” instead, but decided I liked “Bottomless” more.) As always, you can find last week’s entry, “The Armadillo Incident,” posted under the Flash Fiction tab.

The topic for next week’s challenge is Radio. I already have notes for something related to the topic that I think I can turn into a story very easily, so most of my work’s already been done on this one – maybe I’ll do two…

Leave a comment

Filed under Flash Fiction

Leave a comment