Reviews, Interrupted

So here it is, Tuesday night, and I haven’t finished 5 reviews from last week. The reason for that is simple: real life intruded and I had to put the reviews on hold.

I was asked to take care of three puppies whose mother died – they were literally days old when this happened, and needed to be bottle-fed four times a day – and there was the very real posibility that any of them might not survive. Normally (and even to start), my mother was the one who was taking care of them (she helps out animal rescue organizations on a fairly regular basis), but she was scheduled to go to New Hampshire for two weeks, so I helped out. I was able to go to work fulltime, feed the puppies (and my mom’s own dogs), and write the reviews the first week, but last week my body decided it was time to get sick. So I gave up working on the reviews and struggled through helping the pups out until my mom’s return on Saturday. Sunday night, I slept 16 1/2 hours, and last night another 9 1/2 hours. This whole thing took a lot out of me.

In any case, my mom’s back home, I’m feeling better (I only have a stuffy nose left), and so I decided to try to finish up the reviews before comics come out tomorrow. I apologize for the inconvenience, if anyone was really looking forward to any particular review that I haven’t gotten to yet, but I’m hopeful to have them all done before I start on the next batch tomorrow (I work nights, so I’ve got all night tonight to work on ’em.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

