Flash Fiction: Weekly Challenge #267

Another week, another Weekly Challenge (#267 – this week’s topic: Ocean), over at 100 Word Stories. My entry was titled “Atlantis Returns” – three guesses what it’s about (and the first two don’t count.) The topic for next week’s challenge is Toxic, and I’m not entirely sure what I want to do with it (though I’m sure I’ll think of something!)

As always, I included last week’s entry (topic: Bugs) in the Flash Fiction tab, bringing the total to three stories. It’s definitely starting to not look so lonely in there. Also, I’m working on a submission to the next volume of the Crimson Pact anthologies, which will be just under 1,000 words. I’m not sure if I’ll be able to finish editing it before the deadline (tomorrow!), so keep your fingers crossed that I both finish it on time, and that I get accepted! If the answer is no to either of these, I’ll post the story here, so don’t worry – one way or the other, you’ll get a chance to read it! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Flash Fiction

Leave a Reply

