Critiques and Cover Art

Steven Saus wrote a post in his blog about editing. In it, he says (and I’m paraphrasing here) that if a writer doesn’t allow his writing to be critiqued and edited, he (or she) is never going to improve. I agree. The short story currently posted, “Is She Real?“, went through 7 revisions, and was critiqued by 2 groups and 3 individuals before being posted. Still, I realized that I liked the idea of using the time that it’s up for free on this blog to give it one more shot at improvement before I put it up for sale. So here’s the deal: anyone who submits a critique (via e-mail to arch2ngel@hotmail.com, or as a reply to the story itself), and I use that critique to modify the story, I’ll give a free copy of the e-book.

In related news, it looks like I’ve found an artist to do the cover illustration. I was planning on doing this myself, but found myself increasingly frustrated at the effort. So I’m very happy to pass on that responsibility. Once things are more finalized, I’ll let everyone know the details. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

